NoSQL Data Service

In addition to SQL databases, more and more databases have been established in recent years, which are listed under the term NoSQL. A characteristic of these databases is a non-relational, but document-oriented architecture. Data is not stored in tuples in a table, but in documents, which in turn are stored in collections or indexes. This results in several advantages, such as the storage of a larger amount of data, a different type of distribution and associated faster access. 

We integrate your specific requirements into our installation. 

Our Data Services enable detailed configuration of deployments so you can take full advantage of a document-oriented database. We at evoila have integrated different technology stacks into a unified deployment and user experience 

  • flexibility 
  • scalability 
  • maximal power 
  • Functionality 

„In a world where container and services play an increasing role, it is important to rely on open standards“

MongoDB

Today, MongoDB represents one of the de facto standards for storing unstructured data. This data is also referred to as documents. The application scenarios of MongoDB have different characteristics and range from the storage of large documents to high scalability. 

 

scalability 

All deployments are freely scalable upwards and downwards. 

Backup Integration 

We offer an automatic, agent-based backup configuration via a dashboard. 

Elastic

Based on Apache Lucene – a proven search engine for Java – Elasticsearch provides a variety of options for free text queries for indexing data and for administration via an HTTP/; RESTful interface. In addition, Elasticsearch Lucene expands with additional features such as clustering and monitoring. Extended tools for the evaluation and analysis of the indexed data (e. g. aggregations) are also provided. One of the most powerful features is the cluster capability of Elasticsearch. 

 

scalability 

All deployments are freely scalable upwards and downwards. 

Backup Integration 

We offer an automatic, agent-based backup configuration via a dashboard. 

Cassandra

Apache Cassandra, an Apache project, is a distributed database that can be used to manage large amounts of structured data on many commodity servers. Apache Cassandra offers features not comparable to relational databases and other NoSQL databases. Cassandra’s key benefits include continuous availability, linear scalability, ease of use and simple data distribution across multiple data centers and cloud availability zones. 

scalability

All deployments are freely scalable upwards and downwards. 

Backup Integration

We offer an automatic, agent-based backup configuration via a dashboard 

Compatibility

All our data services are based on the same standards. With our generic approach, both developers and administrators can deploy Data Services fully automatically and make any settings via the configuration options.

NoSQL Data Service

Neben den SQL Datenbanken haben sich in den letzten Jahren mehr und mehr Datenbanken etabliert, die unter dem Begriff NoSQL geführt werden. Eine Eigenschaft dieser Datenbanken ist eine nicht-relationale, sondern dokumentenorientierte Architektur. Daten werden dabei nicht in Tupeln in einer Tabelle gespeichert, sondern in Dokumenten, die wiederum in sog. Collections oder Indices abgelegt werden.
Daraus ergeben sich verschiedene Vorteile, wie z. B. die Speicherung von einer größeren Menge an Daten, eine andere Art der Verteilung und ein damit verbundener schnellerer Zugriff.

Wir integrieren Ihre spezifischen Anforderungen in unsere Installation.

Unsere Data Services ermöglichen eine detaillierte Konfiguration der Deployments, sodass alle Vorteile einer dokumenten-orientierten Datenbank ausgespielt werden können. Wir von evoila haben unterschiedliche Technologiestacks zu einem einheitlichen Deployment und Nutzungserlebnis integriert

  • Flexibilität
  • Skalierbarkeit
  • maximale Leistung
  • Funktionalität

 

„In a world where container and services play an increasing role, it is important to rely on open standards“

MongoDB

MongoDB repräsentiert heute einen der De-Facto-Standards für die Speicherung von unstrukturierten Daten. Bei diesen Daten spricht man auch von sogenannten Dokumenten. Die Einsatzszenarien von MongoDB haben verschiedene Ausprägungen und reichen von der Abspeicherung großer Dokumente bis hin zu hoher Skalierbarkeit.

 

Skalierbarkeit

Alle Deployments sind frei skalierbar nach oben und nach unten.

Backup Integration

Über ein Dashboard bieten wir eine automatische, agentenbasierte Backup Konfiguration an.

Elastic

Basierend auf Apache Lucene – einer bewährten Such-Engine für Java – stellt Elasticsearch eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten für Freitextabfragen für die Indexierung von Daten sowie für die Administration über eine HTTP/ RESTful Schnittstelle zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus erweitert Elasticsearch Lucene mit zusätzlichen Features wie Clustering und Monitoring. Auch erweiterte Werkzeuge für die Auswertung und Analyse der indexierten Daten (z.B. Aggregationen) werden zur Verfügung gestellt. Eines der mächtigsten Features ist die Cluster-Fähigkeit von Elasticsearch.

 

Skalierbarkeit

Alle Deployments sind frei skalierbar nach oben und nach unten.

Backup Integration

Über ein Dashboard bieten wir eine automatische, agentenbasierte Backup Konfiguration an.

Cassandra

Apache Cassandra, ein Apache-Projekt, ist eine verteilte Datenbank, mit der große Mengen strukturierter Daten auf vielen Commodity-Servern verwaltet werden können. Apache Cassandra bietet Funktionen, die mit relationalen Datenbanken und anderen NoSQL-Datenbanken nicht zu vergleichen sind. Große Vorteile von Cassandra sind die kontinuierliche Verfügbarkeit, lineare Skalierbarkeit, einfache Bedienung und einfache Datenverteilung über mehrere Rechenzentren und Cloud-Verfügbarkeitszonen.

 

Skalierbarkeit

Alle Deployments sind frei skalierbar nach oben und nach unten.

Backup Integration

Über ein Dashboard bieten wir eine automatische, agentenbasierte Backup Konfiguration an.

Compatibility

Alle unsere Data Services basieren auf einheitlichen Standards. Mit unserem generischen Ansatz, können sowohl Entwickler als auch Administratoren die Data Services vollautomatisch deployen und über die Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten jegliche Einstellungen vornehmen.