VMware on AWS

 

Accelerate and simplify the migration of your data center

With VMware Cloud on AWS, you can quickly and easily migrate VMware vSphere-based workloads to the cloud. Reduce the risk and cost of cloud migrations compared to alternatives that require application migrations or rearchitecture. Once you’re in the cloud, use VMware and AWS services to keep your applications moving at your pace.

Extend your data center to the cloud.

Do you have new projects? Would you like to expand into a new geography? Easily expand your footprint into the cloud and get VMware-consistent enterprise-level environments in the AWS cloud in a fast and cost-effective way with VMware Cloud on AWS.

 

    „Moving legacy workloads closer towards your cloud-native stack with VMware
    on AWS“

    Accelerate and simplify the migration of your data center 

    With VMware Cloud on AWS, you can quickly and easily migrate VMware vSphere-based workloads to the cloud. Reduce the risk and cost of cloud migrations compared to alternatives that require application migrations or rearchitecture. Once you’re in the cloud, use VMware and AWS services to keep your applications moving at your pace. 

    Extend your data center to the cloud 

    Do you have new projects? Would you like to expand into a new geography? Easily expand your footprint into the cloud and get VMware-consistent enterprise-level environments in the AWS cloud in a fast and cost-effective way with VMware Cloud on AWS. 

    Deliver robust disaster recovery as a cloud service 

    Deploy resilient disaster recovery as a cloud service

    You can provide business continuity easily with VMware Site Recovery, on-demand disaster recovery as a service optimized for VMware Cloud in AWS. Reduce time to protection, simplify disaster recovery operations, and minimize secondary site costs while providing a secondary location that is operationally consistent with your VMware datacenter.

     

    Expand your virtual desktops and applications in the cloud 

    Deliver a robust, feature-rich cloud platform for virtual desktops and applications with VMware Cloud on AWS. Take advantage of cloud agility by extending desktop services without investing time or capital in additional data center resources. Optimize infrastructure costs with flexible, consumption-based billing while paying only for what you actually use. 

    Move your enterprise apps to the cloud without any rework 

    Expand your local data centers and migrate targeted application workloads to VMware Cloud on AWS without conversions. Maintain bi-directional workload portability between local resources and VMware Cloud on AWS. Modernise your applications by streamlining access to native AWS services. 

    Provision of flexible DevTest environments 

    Deliver VMware SDDC-consistent DevTest environments that integrate with advanced CI/CD automation tools. Seamlessly access native AWS services to develop new apps. 

    Cost effectively scale on-demand capacity in minutes 

    Get VMware SDDC capacities in the AWS Cloud in minutes when your business needs to meet temporary, seasonal or unplanned requirements. Take advantage of the elastic capacity and utilization-based economics of VMware Cloud on AWS by seamlessly moving live applications to an environment that is operationally consistent with your VMware datacenter.

VMware on AWS

VMware on AWS bietet die Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit der vSphere Plattform auf der technischen Plattform eines Public Cloud Providers. Mit diesem Setup lassen sich verschiedene Architekturen fahren.

Nutzen Sie zum Beispiel das Beste aus zwei Welten – mit VMware on AWS haben Sie die richtige Plattform für Ihren Legacy Workload und zur gleichen Zeit die Nähe zu Ihren neuen Applikationen, welche bei einem Public Cloud Provider laufen können.

Für VMware on AWS gibt es viele weitere Einsatzszenarien. Als einer der ersten Partner in Europa, welche für VMware on AWS zertifiziert sind und als ein Partner, der zur gleichen Zeit erhebliches Know-how im Public Cloud bereitstellt, bieten wir mit unseren Engineers den perfekten Ansprechpartner für Fragen rund um VMware on AWS.

Service Competencies:

  • VMware Datacenter
  • VMware on AWS

„Moving legacy workloads closer towards your cloud-native stack with VMware
on AWS“

Beschleunigen und vereinfachen Sie die Migration Ihres Rechenzentrums

Mit VMware Cloud on AWS können Sie VMware vSphere-basierte Workloads schnell und einfach in die Cloud migrieren. Reduzieren Sie das Risiko und die Kosten von Cloud-Migrationen im Vergleich zu Alternativen, die Applikationsmigrationen oder eine Neuarchitektur erfordern. Sobald Sie in der Cloud sind, nutzen Sie VMware- und AWS-Services, um Ihre Anwendungen in Ihrem Tempo zu modernisieren.

Erweitern Sie Ihr Rechenzentrum auf die Cloud

Haben Sie neue Projekte? Möchten Sie in eine neue Geographie expandieren? Erweitern Sie ganz einfach Ihren Footprint in die Cloud und erhalten Sie VMware-konsistente Umgebungen auf Enterprise-Level in der AWS-Cloud auf schnelle und kostengünstige Weise mit VMware Cloud on AWS.

Bereitstellung robuster Disaster Recovery als Cloud-Service

Bieten Sie ganz einfach Business Continuity mit VMware Site Recovery, On-Demand-Disaster Recovery als Service, der für VMware Cloud in AWS optimiert ist. Beschleunigen Sie die Zeit bis zum Schutz, vereinfachen Sie Disaster Recovery-Vorgänge und senken Sie die Kosten für sekundäre Standorte, während Sie einen sekundären Standort bereitstellen, der operativ mit Ihrem VMware-Rechenzentrum konsistent ist.

Erweitern Sie Ihre virtuellen Desktops und Anwendungen in der Cloud

Stellen Sie eine robuste, funktionsreiche Cloud-Plattform für virtuelle Desktops und Anwendungen mit VMware Cloud on AWS bereit. Profitieren Sie von der Cloud-Agilität, indem Sie Desktop-Services erweitern, ohne Zeit oder Kapital in zusätzliche Rechenzentrumsressourcen zu investieren. Optimieren Sie die Infrastrukturkosten mit einer flexiblen, verbrauchsbasierten Abrechnung, während Sie nur für das bezahlen, was Sie tatsächlich verwenden.

Verschieben Sie Ihre Enterprise-Apps ohne Nacharbeit in die Cloud

Erweitern Sie Ihre lokalen Rechenzentren und migrieren Sie gezielte Anwendungsworkloads ohne Conversions auf VMware Cloud on AWS. Erhalten Sie bidirektionale Workload-Portabilität zwischen lokalen Ressourcen und VMware Cloud on AWS. Modernisieren Sie Ihre Anwendungen durch optimierten Zugriff auf native AWS-Services.

Bereitstellung flexibler DevTest-Umgebungen

Stellen Sie VMware SDDC-konsistente DevTest-Umgebungen bereit, die in moderne CI/CD-Automatisierungstools integriert werden können. Greifen Sie nahtlos auf native AWS-Services für die Entwicklung neuer Apps zu.

Kosteneffektiv skalieren Sie die On-Demand-Kapazität in Minuten

Erhalten Sie VMware SDDC-Kapazität in der AWS Cloud in wenigen Minuten, wenn Ihr Unternehmen temporäre, saisonale oder ungeplante Anforderungen erfüllen muss. Profitieren Sie von elastischer Kapazität und nutzungsbasierter Wirtschaftlichkeit von VMware Cloud on AWS, indem Sie Live-Anwendungen nahtlos in eine Umgebung verschieben, die operativ mit Ihrem VMware-Rechenzentrum konsistent ist.