NoSQL Service Broker 

In addition to SQL databases, more databases have been established in recent years that do not fall under the category of classic SQL databases. Characteristics of this newer generation of database systems are the storage of the data in another form (document), or in another distribution in a cluster setup. 
This results in several advantages, e. g. the storage of a larger amount of data, a different type of distribution and a related faster access. 

Transaction, Consistency, Reliability and Security 

Our in-house developed service brokers enable detailed configuration of deployments so that all the benefits of a document-oriented database can be leveraged. We integrate different technology stacks into a unified deployment and user experience. 

Powerful, asynchronous, independent – evoila service broker!

MongoDB 

Today, MongoDB represents one of the de facto standards for storing unstructured data. This data is also referred to as documents. The application scenarios of MongoDB have different characteristics and range from the storage of large documents to high scalability. 

Our developments are geared to your requirements of tomorrow! 

Our expertise as a leading developer of service brokers means you get the support you need to deploy MongoDB for every use case, including cloud, automation, and analytics projects. Together with you, we solve current IT problems, but we can also review your existing IT infrastructure holistically and make recommendations to reduce costs and increase productivity. 

Shared / Dedicated integration 

All MongoDB instances can either run in a large shared cluster or be dedicated VMs/own clusters. 

Self Service Backup Management 

All deployed instances (Shared/Dedicated) allow developers to define and manage their own backup schedules. 

Service configuration via dashboard and API 

This Service Broker offers the possibility to make individual configurations. These can be performed either manually or via API. 

Elasticsearch 

Based on Apache Lucene – a proven search engine for Java – Elasticsearch provides a variety of options for free text queries for indexing data and for administration via an HTTP / RESTful interface. In addition, Elasticsearch Lucene expands with additional features such as clustering and monitoring. Extended tools for the evaluation and analysis of the indexed data (e. g. aggregations) are also provided. One of the most powerful features is the cluster capability of Elasticsearch. 

 

Self Service Backup Management 

All deployed instances (Shared/Dedicated) allow developers to define and manage their own backup schedules. The backup mechanism uses the snapshot functionality of Elasticsearch. 

Shared/Dedicated integration 

All Elasticsearch instances can either run in a large shared cluster or be dedicated VMs/own clusters. 

Note: Shared is only possible with the commercial version of Elasticsearch. 

Variable Deployment Optionen 

Die Pläne des Elasticsearch Service Brokers sind so gestaltet, dass man aus verschiedenen Templates auswählen kann und darin das Sizing der einzelnen Elemente jeweils vornehmen kann.

Service Konfiguration via Dashboard und API 

Dieser Service Broker bringt die Möglichkeit mit, individuelle Konfigurationen vorzunehmen. Diese können entweder manuell oder via API durchgeführt werden.

Cassandra 

Apache Cassandra, an Apache project, is a distributed database that can be used to manage large amounts of structured data on many commodity servers. Apache Cassandra offers features not comparable to relational databases and other NoSQL databases. Cassandra’s key benefits include continuous availability, linear scalability, ease of use and simple data distribution across multiple data centers and cloud availability zones. 

In order to enable Big Data applications to access the great functionality of Cassandra, the framework has abstracted the most important function behind the Open Service Broker API and makes it uniformly available for deployment via the REST API. 

Shared / Dedicated integration 

All Cassandra instances can either run in a large shared cluster or be dedicated VMs/own clusters. 

Service configuration via dashboard and API 

This Service Broker offers the possibility to make individual configurations. These can be performed either manually or via API. 

Compatible with: 

All our service brokers meet the official Open Service Broker API definition. With our interface, developers can order databases in self-service and to a large extent also configure and manage them in self-service (e. g. backup management, specific configuration options for timeouts, users and much more).

evoila NoSQL Service Broker 

Neben den SQL Datenbanken haben sich in den letzten Jahren mehr Datenbanken etabliert, die nicht unter die Kategorie der klassischen SQL Datenbanken fallen. Eigenschaften dieser neueren Generation von Datenbanksystemen sind die Speicherung der Daten in einer anderen Form (Dokument), oder in einer anderen Verteilung in einem Cluster-Setup.
Daraus ergeben sich verschiedene Vorteile, bspw. die Speicherung von einer größeren Menge an Daten, eine andere Art der Verteilung und ein damit verbundener schnellerer Zugriff. 

Transaction, Consistency, Reliability and Security 
Unsere inhouse entwickelten Service Broker ermöglichen eine detaillierte Konfiguration der Deployments, sodass alle Vorteile einer dokumenten-orientierten Datenbank ausgespielt werden können. Wir integrieren unterschiedliche Technologiestacks zu einem einheitlichen Deployment und Nutzungserlebnis.

Powerful, asynchronous, independent – evoila service broker!

MongoDB 

MongoDB repräsentiert heute einen der De-Facto-Standards für die Speicherung von unstrukturierten Daten. Bei diesen Daten spricht man auch von sogenannten Dokumenten. Die Einsatzszenarien von MongoDB haben verschiedene Ausprägungen und reichen von der Abspeicherung großer Dokumente bis hin zu hoher Skalierbarkeit. 

 Unsere Entwicklungen orientieren sich an Ihren Anforderungen von morgen! 

 Unsere Expertise als führender Entwickler von Service Brokern bedeutet, dass Sie die Unterstützung bekommen, die Sie benötigen, um MongoDB für jeden Anwendungsfall, einschließlich Cloud-, Automatisierungs- und Analyseprojekte einzusetzen. Wir lösen gemeinsam mit Ihnen aktuelle IT-Probleme, können aber auch Ihre bestehende IT-Infrastruktur ganzheitlich überprüfen und Empfehlungen zur Kostensenkung und Produktivitätssteigerung abgeben.

Shared / Dedicated integration 

Alle MongoDB Instanzen können entweder in einem großen Shared Cluster laufen oder dedizierte VMs/eigene Cluster sein. 

Self Service Backup Management 

Alle deployten Instanzen (Shared/Dedicated) erlauben es den Entwicklern, eigene Backup Schedules zu definieren und zu verwalten. 

Service Konfiguration via Dashboard und API 

Dieser Service Broker bringt die Möglichkeit mit, individuelle Konfigurationen vorzunehmen. Diese können entweder manuell oder via API durchgeführt werden. 

Elasticsearch 

Basierend auf Apache Lucene – einer bewährten Such-Engine für Java – stellt Elasticsearch eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten für Freitextabfragen für die Indexierung von Daten sowie für die Administration über eine HTTP / RESTful Schnittstelle zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus erweitert Elasticsearch Lucene mit zusätzlichen Features wie Clustering und Monitoring. Auch erweiterte Werkzeuge für die Auswertung und Analyse der indexierten Daten (z.B. Aggregationen) werden zur Verfügung gestellt. Eines der mächtigsten Features ist die Cluster-Fähigkeit von Elasticsearch.

Self Service Backup Management 

Alle deployten Instanzen (Shared/Dedicated) erlauben es den Entwicklern, eigene Backup Schedules zu definieren und zu verwalten. Dabei greift der Backup Mechanismus auf die Snapshot Funktionalität von Elasticsearch zurück.

Shared/Dedicated integration 

Alle Elasticsearch Instanzen können entweder in einem großen Shared Cluster laufen oder dedizierte VMs/eigene Cluster sein. 
Hinweis: Shared ist nur möglich bei der kommerziellen Variante von Elasticsearch. 

Variable Deployment Optionen 

Die Pläne des Elasticsearch Service Brokers sind so gestaltet, dass man aus verschiedenen Templates auswählen kann und darin das Sizing der einzelnen Elemente jeweils vornehmen kann.

Service Konfiguration via Dashboard und API 

Dieser Service Broker bringt die Möglichkeit mit, individuelle Konfigurationen vorzunehmen. Diese können entweder manuell oder via API durchgeführt werden.

Cassandra 

Apache Cassandra, ein Apache-Projekt, ist eine verteilte Datenbank, mit der große Mengen strukturierter Daten auf vielen Commodity-Servern verwaltet werden können. Apache Cassandra bietet Funktionen, die mit relationalen Datenbanken und anderen NoSQL-Datenbanken nicht zu vergleichen sind. Große Vorteile von Cassandra sind die kontinuierliche Verfügbarkeit, lineare Skalierbarkeit, einfache Bedienung und einfache Datenverteilung über mehrere Rechenzentren und Cloud-Verfügbarkeitszonen. 

 Um Big Data Applikationen den Zugriff auf die große Funktionalität von Cassandra zu ermöglichen, hat das Framework die wichtigste Funktion hinter der Open Service Broker API abstrahiert und stellt diese einheitlich via REST API für das Deployment zur Verfügung. 

Shared / Dedicated integration 

Alle Cassandra Instanzen können entweder in einem großen Shared Cluster laufen oder dedizierte VMs/eigene Cluster sein. 

Service Konfiguration via Dashboard und API 

Dieser Service Broker bringt die Möglichkeit mit, individuelle Konfigurationen vorzunehmen. Diese können entweder manuell oder via API durchgeführt werden.

Kompatibilität

Alle unsere Service Broker entsprechen der offiziellen Open Service Broker API Definition. Mit unserer Schnittstelle können Entwickler im Self-Service Datenbanken bestellen und diese zu einem großen Teil auch im Self-Service konfigurieren und verwalten (bspw. Backup Management, spezifische Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten für Timeouts, User und vieles mehr).