Key-Value Stores 

Key-Value Stores also belong to the NoSQL databases. They are the simplest form of databases. You store values in associative Arrays zu a certain key. The values can consist of tuples, relations or documents. 

The Service Broker Framework integrates the key value database Redis to complete the portfolio in the database area and to represent a comprehensive offering for the various requirements of modern applications. 

“In a world where container and services play an increasing role, it is important to rely on open standards”

Redis 

Today, Redis represents one of the de facto standards for fast and distributed caching of unstructured data. This data can be temporarily stored and reused using various management mechanisms. The Redis deployment scenarios have different characteristics and range from accelerating the access times of data stored elsewhere to coping with high write and read access times and rates in order to achieve scalability of applications. In addition to its use as a key value store, Redis offers its own Publish/Subscribe API and can therefore also be used as a messaging system. 

Dedicated integration 

All Redis instances are deployed in their own instances or clusters to provide optimal performance for the key value store. 

Service Konfiguration via Dashboard und API 

This Service Broker offers the possibility to make individual configurations. These can be performed either manually or via API. 

Default Security 

All Redis deployments are rolled out fully automatically with the active security configuration. This is also not optional for cloud operation. 

Compatible with: 

All our service brokers meet the official Open Service Broker API definition. With our interface, developers can order databases in self-service and to a large extent also configure and manage them in self-service (e. g. backup management, specific configuration options for timeouts, users and much more).

evoila Key-Value Stores 

Auch Key-Value Stores gehören zu den NoSQL Datenbanken. Sie sind die simpelste Form von Datenbanken. Sie speichern Werte in assoziativen Arrayszu einem bestimmen Schlüssel. Die Werte können aus Tupeln, Relationen oder Dokumenten bestehen 

 Das Service Broker Framework integriert die Key-Value Datenbank Redis, um das Portfolio im Datenbank Bereich abzuschließen und für die verschiedenen Anforderungen von modernen Applikationen eine gesamtheitliches Offering darzustellen.  

“In a world where container and services play an increasing role, it is important to rely on open standards”

Redis 

Redis repräsentiert heute einen der De-Facto-Standards für das schnelle und verteilte Zwischenspeichern von unstrukturierten Daten. Bei diesen Daten können dabei mittels verschiedener Verwaltungsmechanismen zwischengespeichert und wiederverwendet werden. Die Einsatzszenarien von Redis haben verschiedene Ausprägungen und reichen von der Beschleunigung der Zugriffszeiten von anderweitig gespeicherten Daten bis hin zur Bewältigung hoher Schreib- und Lesezugriffszeiten bzw. raten um somit Skalierbarkeit von Anwendungen zu erreichen. Neben dem Einsatzzweck als Key-Value-Store bietet Redis eine eigene Publish/Subscribe API und kann somit auch als Messaging System eingesetzt werden. 

Dedicated integration 

Alle Redis Instanzen werden in eigenen Instanzen bzw. Cluster deployed, um die optimale Performance für den Key-Value Store bereitzustellen. 

Service Konfiguration via Dashboard und API 

Dieser Service Broker bringt die Möglichkeit mit, individuelle Konfigurationen vorzunehmen. Diese können entweder manuell oder via API durchgeführt werden.

Default Security 

Alle Deployments von Redis werden vollautomatisch mit der aktiven Security Konfiguration ausgerollt. Diese ist für den Cloud Betrieb auch nicht optional. 

Kompatibilität

Alle unsere Service Broker entsprechen der offiziellen Open Service Broker API Definition. Mit unserer Schnittstelle können Entwickler im Self-Service Datenbanken bestellen und diese zu einem großen Teil auch im Self-Service konfigurieren und verwalten (bspw. Backup Management, spezifische Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten für Timeouts, User und vieles mehr).