SQL Service Broker 

SQL databases form the backbone of many thousands of applications worldwide. They are indispensable for the structured storage of application data. Depending on the requirements of the application, the various manufacturers support the requirements of an application to varying degrees. 

For this reason, we at evoila have developed service brokers that connect the three most important representatives to SQL databases. Despite the different database platforms, the Service Broker Framework has enabled us to standardize provisioning, ordering variability and scaling and make them usable for every developer with the help of the Open Service Broker Framework. 

“In a world where container and services play an increasing role, it is important to rely on open standards”

PostgreSQL 

PostgreSQL is a free, object-relational database management system (ORDBMS) with roots dating back to the 1980s. Thus it is one of the oldest database systems, which is not only characterized by a high stability and reliability, which let it step into direct competition to commercial products. Since the end of the 1990s, it has also been continuously developed further by the open source community and, thanks to its extensive range of extensions, offers a very high degree of flexibility, which guarantees attractiveness for various workloads, from individual applications to data warehouses to complex web services. 

High Availability 

Our PostgreSQL Deployments support an Active-Passive Setup with automatic Failover 

Service configuration via dashboard and API 

This Service Broker offers the possibility to make individual configurations. These can be performed either manually or via API. 

Shared / Dedicated integration 

All PostgreSQL instances can either run in a large shared cluster or be dedicated VMs/own clusters. 

Self Service Backup Management 

All deployed instances (Shared/Dedicated) allow developers to define and manage their own backup schedules. 

Oracle Database 

Oracle DB is a proprietary, multi-model database management system whose roots go back to the 70s. Thus it is the oldest database system on the market, which not only stands out due to its high stability and security, but has also established a leading market position in the area of relational databases for many years. It is also continuously being further developed and adapted to current market requirements, creating an extensive range of options and additional packages. 

Oracle product range: 
  • enterprise-grade application software 
  • Monitoring and management tools 
  • scalability 
  • High performance through the implementation of strict, normalized data structures 
  • Operating systems such as dedicated Oracle-supported versions of Linux and Solaris 
  • Production of unique database modules, including Oracle Enterprise MySQL and Essbase as well as the primary Oracle database 

Enterprise Standard 

  • robust and stable 

  • tried and tested many times over 

  • mutli tennancy 

  • clustering 

Modules

Countless extensions make it possible to use Oracle DB for many purposes. 

Existing Integration

The Oracle Service Broker supports multiple Existing Endpoints, so you can map service layering across multiple performance classes in your Exadat

MariaDB

MariaDB, a fork developed by MySQL, is a relational open source database management system. The main advantages of MariaDB over MySQL are the ability to use cluster databases without having to use the Enterprise version, and better performance with large data sets. 

Galera Cluster 

Our Service Broker Deployments provide Galera clusters with an Active Passive Setup and are equipped with an automatic failover. 

Storage Engines 

MariaDB supports a large number of storage engines. In this way, the performance of the system can be adapted to the given application. 

Shared / Dedicated integration 

All PostgreSQL instances can either run in a large shared cluster or be dedicated VMs/own clusters. 

Self Service Backup Management 

Alle deployten Instanzen (Shared/Dedicated) erlauben es den Entwicklern eigene Backup Schedules zu definieren und zu verwalten. 

Service configuration via dashboard and API 

All PostgreSQL instances can either run in a large shared cluster or be dedicated VMs/own clusters. 

Compatible with: 

All our service brokers meet the official Open Service Broker API definition. With our interface, developers can order databases in self-service and to a large extent also configure and manage them in self-service (e. g. backup management, specific configuration options for timeouts, users and much more).

evoila SQL Service Broker 

SQL Datenbanken bilden das Rückgrat vieler tausender Applikationen weltweit. Für das strukturierte Ablegen von Applikationsdaten sind sie unverzichtbar. Je nach Anforderung der Applikation unterstützen die verschiedenen Hersteller unterschiedlich gut die Anforderungen einer Applikation.  

 Aus diesem Grund haben wir bei evoila Service Broker entwickelt, welche die unserer Meinung nach drei wichtigsten Vertreter an SQL Datenbanken anbinden. Trotz der unterschiedlichen Datenbanken Plattformen ist es uns mit dem Service Broker Framework gelungen, die Bereitstellung, Variabilität in der Bestellung, sowie die Skalierung zu vereinheitlichen und mit Hilfe des Open Service Broker Frameworks für jeden Entwickler nutzbar zu machen.  

“In a world where container and services play an increasing role, it is important to rely on open standards”

PostgreSQL 

PostgreSQL ist ein kostenloses, objektrelationales Datenbankmanagementsystem (ORDBMS), dessen Wurzeln bis in die 80er Jahre zurückreichen. Somit ist es eines der ältesten Datenbanksysteme, welches sich nicht nur durch eine hohe Stabilität und Zuverlässigkeit auszeichnet, die es in direkte Konkurrenz zu kommerziellen Produkten treten lassen. Auch wird es seit dem Ende der 90er Jahre kontinuierlich durch die Open-Source Community weiterentwickelt und bietet somit durch sein extensives Angebot an Erweiterungen einen sehr hohen Flexibilitätsgrad, welcher die Attraktivität für verschiedene Workloads, von einzelnen Applikationen über Data Warehouses bis hin zu komplexen Webservices gewährleistet. 

 

High Availability 

Unsere PostgreSQL Deployments unterstützen ein Active-Passive Setup mit automatischem Failover.

Service Konfiguration via Dashboard und API 

Dieser Service Broker bringt die Möglichkeit mit, individuelle Konfigurationen vorzunehmen. Diese können entweder manuell oder via API durchgeführt werden. 

Shared / Dedicated integration 

Alle PostgreSQL Instanzen können entweder in einem großen Shared Cluster laufen oder dedizierte VMs/eigene Cluster sein.

Self Service Backup Management 

Alle deployten Instanzen (Shared/Dedicated) erlauben es den Entwicklern eigene Backup Schedules zu definieren und zu verwalten. 

Oracle Database 

Oracle DB ist ein proprietäres, Multi-Modell Datenbankmanagementsystem, dessen Wurzeln bis in die 70er Jahre zurückreichen. Somit ist es das älteste Datenbanksysteme am Markt, welches sich nicht nur durch eine hohe Stabilität und Sicherheit auszeichnet, die eine langjährig führende Marktposition im Bereich relationaler Datenbanken begründeten. Auch wird es kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt und an aktuelle Marktbedürfnisse angepasst, wodurch ein extensives Angebot an Optionen und Zusatzpaketen geschaffen wurde. 

 Oracle Produktpallette:  

  • unternehmenstaugliche Anwendungssoftware 
  • Überwachungs- und Management-Tools  
  • Skalierbarkeit 
  • Hohe Performance durch die Implementierung strikter, normalisierter Datenstrukturen 
  • Betriebssysteme wie dedizierte Oracle-unterstützte Versionen von Linux und Solaris  
  • Herstellung von einzigartige Datenbankmodule, darunter Oracle Enterprise MySQL und Essbase sowie die primäre Oracle-Datenbank

 

Enterprise Standard 

  • Robust und stabil 
  • Vielfach erprobt 
  • Mutli Tennancy 
  • Clustering 

Module 

Unzählige Erweiterungen ermöglichen es, Oracle DB für viele Einsatzwecke zu verwenden. 

Existing Integration

Der Oracle Service Broker unterstützt mehrere Existing Endpoints, sodass Sie in Ihrer Exadata ein Service Layering über mehrere Leistungsklassen abbilden können.

MariaDB

MariaDB, ein Fork von MySQL entstanden, ist ein relationales Open-Source-Datenbankmanagementsystem. Wesentliche Vorteile von MariaDB gegenüber MySQL sind die Möglichkeit, Cluster Datenbanken zu nutzen, ohne auf die Enterprise Version zurückgreifen zu müssen, und besser Performanz bei großen Datensätzen.

Galera Cluster 

Unsere Service Broker Deployments stellen Galera Cluster mit einem Active Passive Setup zur Verfügung und sind mit einem automatischen Failover ausgestattet.

Storage Engines 

Unzählige Erweiterungen ermöglichen es, Oracle DB für viele Einsatzwecke zu verwenden. 

Shared / Dedicated integration 

Alle PostgreSQL Instanzen können entweder in einem großen Shared Cluster laufen oder dedizierte VMs/eigene Cluster sein .

Self Service Backup Management 

Alle deployten Instanzen (Shared/Dedicated) erlauben es den Entwicklern eigene Backup Schedules zu definieren und zu verwalten. 

Service Konfiguration via Dashboard und API 

Dieser Service Broker bringt die Möglichkeit mit, individuelle Konfigurationen vorzunehmen. Diese können entweder manuell oder via API durchgeführt werden. 

Kompatibilität

Alle unsere Service Broker entsprechen der offiziellen Open Service Broker API Definition. Mit unserer Schnittstelle können Entwickler im Self-Service Datenbanken bestellen und diese zu einem großen Teil auch im Self-Service konfigurieren und verwalten (bspw. Backup Management, spezifische Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten für Timeouts, User und vieles mehr).